Jawed Habib Franchise Cost in India: Investment, Requirement & Eligibility

Jawed Habib is one of India’s most recognised hair and beauty salon brands. Its franchise network includes full-service salons, compact hair studios, express formats and professional training academies. The company officially invites entrepreneurs to apply through its franchise page.

The opportunity is not limited to one standard store format. Investment, space and staffing requirements change according to the chosen model. Jawed Habib does not currently publish a fixed franchise fee, royalty or complete project cost on its official website, so applicants must obtain the latest written commercial proposal before investing.

Jawed Habib Franchise Cost in India

Is a Jawed Habib Franchise Available in India?

Yes, Jawed Habib officially offers franchise opportunities in India. Its website provides a franchise sign-up form asking for the applicant’s name, phone number, email address, city, pincode and state.

Submitting the form does not guarantee approval. The company may assess the proposed location, existing outlets, market demand, applicant profile and ability to maintain its service and training standards.

Jawed Habib Franchise Cost in India

Jawed Habib does not publish one official investment figure for all franchise formats. A current major franchise marketplace estimates approximately ₹30 lakh to ₹50 lakh for a Jawed Habib Hair & Beauty unit. This is an outside estimate and may not apply to Hair Xpresso, Hair Studio, premium salons or academies.

The total investment may include:

  • Franchise or brand-licensing fee
  • Shop deposit and advance rent
  • Civil work, interiors and salon furniture
  • Styling chairs, mirrors and wash stations
  • Hair, beauty and skin-service equipment
  • Billing, internet and security systems
  • Opening products, tools and consumables
  • Recruitment, licences, promotion and working capital

A compact express outlet may require less capital than a full-service salon, while a premium salon or academy may require substantially more. Applicants should request an itemised cost sheet showing GST, deposits, equipment, interiors and recurring payments before signing a lease or paying any fee.

Franchise Fee and Royalty Charges

The current official website does not disclose a standard franchise fee or royalty percentage. A third-party franchise listing quotes a brand fee of about ₹7.5 lakh and a royalty of 15% for a Hair & Beauty franchise. These figures are not displayed on Jawed Habib’s official franchise page and must be reconfirmed directly with the company.

The agreement should explain:

  • Royalty calculation
  • Marketing contribution
  • Technology charges
  • Training expenses
  • Product-purchase requirements
  • Security deposit
  • Renewal and transfer fees
  • Applicable GST

Applicants should also check whether the fee and royalty change according to the selected outlet format.

Franchise Formats and Space Requirements

Jawed Habib officially lists several franchise formats with different minimum space requirements:

  • Hair Xpresso: 150 square feet or more
  • Hair Studio: 300 square feet or more
  • Hair & Beauty: 600 square feet or more
  • The Jawed Habib premium salon: 750 square feet or more
  • Jawed Habib Academy: 700 square feet or more

The selected premises should have good visibility, convenient customer access, sufficient electricity, water supply, drainage and ventilation. It should also provide enough room for service stations, customer waiting, product storage and employee movement.

Malls, high streets, busy markets and residential-commercial areas may be considered according to the chosen format. Applicants should not commit to an expensive lease or begin renovation until the company has formally approved the property and layout.

Eligibility for a Jawed Habib Franchise

Jawed Habib does not publish a strict minimum age, educational qualification, annual turnover or net-worth requirement on its public franchise page. Selection is likely to depend on financial capacity, property quality, business commitment and ability to follow the brand’s operating standards.

A suitable applicant should ideally have:

  • Sufficient capital for setup and early expenses
  • A suitable commercial property or realistic proposal
  • Ability to recruit and supervise salon employees
  • Strong customer-service and management skills
  • Clean legal, banking and taxation records
  • Willingness to use trained professionals
  • Commitment to approved products and services
  • Time to monitor the outlet’s daily performance

Previous salon or beauty-industry experience may strengthen an application, but it is not publicly stated as compulsory. A franchisee without technical experience should be prepared to hire trained stylists and an experienced salon manager.

Documents That May Be Required

Applicants should keep the following personal and financial documents ready:

  • Aadhaar card
  • PAN card
  • Address proof
  • Passport-size photographs
  • Bank statements
  • Income-tax returns
  • Proof of investment funds
  • GST registration details
  • Company or partnership documents

Property records may include ownership papers or a proposed lease, landlord permission, photographs, floor plans and accurate measurements.

The outlet may also need a local trade licence, Shops and Establishments registration, GST registration, fire-safety approval and municipal permissions, depending on the location and services offered.

Training and Support Provided

Jawed Habib’s authorised-franchise page states that official franchises operate with company support, training and branding. Employees are trained through official Jawed Habib Academies, while authorised salons are expected to use recommended products, follow brand standards and provide standardised services.

Applicants should obtain written details about support in the following areas:

  • Site selection
  • Salon design and layout
  • Recruitment assistance
  • Stylist and employee training
  • Equipment and product selection
  • Launch marketing
  • Operating manuals
  • Quality audits
  • Continuing business support

The agreement should clearly identify which expenses remain the franchisee’s responsibility.

Profit and Expected Return

Jawed Habib does not publicly guarantee a fixed monthly profit, return percentage or payback period.

A third-party franchise listing estimates a possible recovery period of approximately two to three years. This is an outside projection and not a guaranteed result from Jawed Habib.

Actual profit will depend on:

  • Customer footfall
  • Average service value
  • Property rent
  • Employee salaries
  • Product expenses
  • Electricity and utilities
  • Local marketing
  • Royalty and other charges
  • Competition in the area

Applicants should prepare a conservative financial forecast rather than relying on claims of guaranteed income or unusually quick investment recovery.

How to Apply for a Jawed Habib Franchise

Visit Jawed Habib’s official website and open the Franchise section. Select the preferred format and submit accurate personal, city and contact information through the franchise sign-up form.

The official website lists:

  • Toll-free number: 1800 102 6116
  • Email: customercare@jawedhabib.com

Shortlisted applicants may be asked for financial details, business background and property information before site evaluation and agreement discussions.

Beware of Fake Jawed Habib Franchise Offers

Applicants should verify that a proposed outlet or representative is officially authorised. Jawed Habib provides a dedicated verification route through its head office.

The official verification details include:

  • Head-office number: 022 4099 5000
  • Toll-free number: 1800 102 6116
  • Verification email: info@jawedhabib.com

Do not trust a website, WhatsApp message or approval letter only because it uses the Jawed Habib name or logo. Never transfer money into a personal bank account or share OTPs, passwords and sensitive financial records with an unverified person.

Obtain official beneficiary details, written property approval and a signed franchise agreement before making a major payment.

Final Word

A Jawed Habib franchise may require an estimated ₹30 lakh to ₹50 lakh for a full Hair & Beauty outlet, but the brand offers formats starting from 150 square feet, so the actual investment can vary considerably.

Use the official application and verification contacts, select a format suited to your budget and market, and request a complete written cost and royalty structure. Secure formal site approval before spending on rent, interiors or salon equipment.